the irresistible fleet of bicycles

Out of the nest

Leave a comment

This honest essay comes from our friend Drew French of Living the Dream Farm (http://ltdfarm.com/).

Kung Fu Farmer

Lets talk about farming.

“Once you decide on your occupation you must immerse yourself in your work. You have to fall in love with your work. Never complain about your job. You must dedicate your life to mastering your skill. That’s the secret of success and is the key to being regarded honorably.”

-Jiro Ono

I am a farmer. To be honest I hadn’t really said that, to myself or to others, and really felt it in my bones until recently. I had been living my life without examining it too closely, in a whirlwind of action and reaction that almost led to a nervous breakdown. I hadn’t really known why I always felt so frustrated, overworked, stressed out, and worn down to the bone. Living this way damaged my relationships with everything and everyone, including myself and my body. I could go on about causes and effects, reasoning my…

View original post 720 more words

Leave a Reply

